The Daily Dot – Scrivener 50% off!

Hey everyone!

The Daily Dot are doing a 50% off sale on Scrivener.

Scrivener is – from what I’ve heard – ideal for writers. It’s word processing software designed with long form writing in mind. I’ve been putting off buying it for a while but I guess I have no excuse now!

Here’s a direct link to the sale.

If you haven’t used it before let me know how you get on. If you’re a Scrivener Veteran then comment below and give me tips! ^_^

Happy writing,

– Sebastyan

 

2 thoughts on “The Daily Dot – Scrivener 50% off!

  1. I use Scrivener. I went through the tutorial it comes with but haven’t even used a lot of the features. it makes it easy to keep track of your novel while keeping it all in one project. When I’m writing a novel, it’s hard to keep everything consistent or to remember whether I already told something previously. In Scrivener, all the chapters and individual scenes are in a side bar and can be accessed instantly. In Microsoft Word, it used to take me ages to find something I had written months or weeks previously. When it’s finished, Scrivener can compile the book into a Word document for page editing and eventual publishing. I only use it at the most basic level, as I was in the middle of a project when I bought it, but I would never go back. Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

